Home > Game Recaps, NHL > Bruins Game 61 Recap: I’ll take a hectic win over a hectic loss.

Bruins Game 61 Recap: I’ll take a hectic win over a hectic loss.

So the Bruins lost another lead late in a game. This time they won! That’s way better than the old method of losing games, which you may recall I was not a big fan of. Ryan Spooner pretty much saved the night for everyone and scored his first NHL goal in the process. I like that because I’ve been silently fretting about why a guy who scores a lot like he does at the AHL level isn’t getting a shot with the big club when it struggles to score, but I guess for one night I get to feel at least a little smart about that!

We win! I like how that feels. Tomorrow night we do this over again against the Coyotes back in Boston. It’s a 5:30 start because of some bullshit with national TV contracts, so look out for that. Can the Bruins keep winning? Well……. I hope so.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

