Home > Game Recaps, MLB > Red Sox Game 59 Recap: I assume

Red Sox Game 59 Recap: I assume

I wrote this in the top of the 8th inning. If it’s wrong…eh, it probably isn’t.

Highest WPA: Ortiz, I think
Lowest WPA: Which not-Koji reliever got walked off on? That one.

I bet it was Andrew Miller. That happens a lot. I suppose there’s a chance that the Red Sox win, but…eh. If that happens, Sportspun will laugh at my negativity, I’m sure. And if it doesn’t, then I got to sleep instead of watching another predictable loss from a bad, doomed team. Works for me!

EDIT: Oh, hey, it was Mujica instead of Miller. Stunning. And it took until the 12th inning because Farrell DID use Koji–for TWO INNINGS, in fact. Team still lost, though.

Categories: Game Recaps, MLB Tags: , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

