Home > Uncategorized > Red Sox Game 25 Recap: Nails

Red Sox Game 25 Recap: Nails

Highest WPA: AJ Pierzynski, .396 (1-3, BB, HR, 4 RBI)
Lowest WPA: Junichi Tazawa, -.246 (.1 IP, 4 H, 2 ER, HR)

This title is, in part, owed to Koji Uehara, who came into a bases-loaded situation in the eighth inning and snuffed out the rally. Nails.

It also, to be fair, is owed to the fact that I spent all but the last seven outs of this one working my final shift at the shortest-lived job I’ve ever had. For the past week, I’ve been working in a hardware store, where my responsibilities have included stocking, shelving, categorizing, labeling, and selling…nails.

AJ Pierzynski and Will Middlebrooks both homered, and AJ even drew a walk, so maybe the trick is for me to just never watch the guys I hate.

Categories: Uncategorized Tags: , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

