Home > MLB, Op-Eds > Robbie’s Horrible 2013 MLB Predictions

Robbie’s Horrible 2013 MLB Predictions

I have picks too guys! And I totally researched them too. Yup, that’s my story and I’m sticking to it.

AL East:

Toronto Blue Jays
Tampa Bay Rays (WC)
New York Yankees
Boston Red Sox
Baltimore Orioles

AL Central:

Detroit Tigers
Cleveland Indians
Chicago White Sox
Kansas City Royals
Minnesota Twins

AL West:

Oakland Athletics
Los Angeles Angels (WC)
Texas Rangers
Seattle Mariners
Houston Astros

NL East:

Washington Nationals
Atlanta Braves (WC)
Philadelphia Phillies
New York Mets
Florida Marlins

NL Central:

Cincinnati Reds
St. Louis Cardinals (WC)
Pittsburgh Pirates
Milwaukee Brewers
Chicago Cubs

NL West:
Los Angeles Dodgers
San Francisco Giants
San Diego Padres
Arizona Diamondbacks
Colorado Rockies

Never overlook Oakland’s ability to game the system when the trade deadline comes around. I picked the Angels ahead of the Rangers basically on the strength of their starting lineup.  The Yankees are suddenly looking awfully old and awfully injured, and the Rays have their usual massive influx of young talent propping the team up (fuck you Dayton Moore). I’m not 100% sold on Toronto, but they’re the best of what looks like an unusually weak AL East. I almost forgot the Astros were in the AL this year! Also I forgot that the Astros were a major-league franchise and not a AAA team with a really fancy park.

I’m not totally sold on the Dodgers either, but consider that the Giants survive on their pitching and the Dodgers look more, er, well-rounded. I guess. The Cardinals will worm their way into the playoffs whether we like it or not. The Braves basically swapped Jones for Upton. The Reds will probably run away with the division, again. So will the Nats, who will have a healthy Strasburg and a more experienced Bryce Harper on their side.

Basically, I look for a lot of repeat champions this year. And maybe for the Pirates to surprise us. As for the Red Sox, well… a lot needs to go right. That’s all I’ll say. I don’t share Goog’s lack of faith in the pitching, but well, a lot needs to go right.

  1. March 28, 2013 at 5:58 PM

    Reblogged this on misterrobbie and commented:

    Hey, look at these dumb things I wrote.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

