Home > Game Recaps, MLB > Game 121 Recap: Um, the Red Sox won I guess.

Game 121 Recap: Um, the Red Sox won I guess.

Highest WPA: John Lester, .362
Lowest WPA: Jacoby Ellsbury, -.128

I didn’t actually watch the Red Sox this afternoon. Why? I was at Futures at Fenway of course! Both Red Sox farm clubs lost, naturally. And it was Star Wars Day for some reason. Star Wars characters all over the place, Wally having a lightsaber battle with Darth Vader, ect. Had a fun time though! The Futures doubleheaders are always cool and you should probably go to them if you like baseball and are cool. I took the above photo.

Anyway, the Red Sox won today or so I hear. There were regular updates broadcast on the big screen at Fenway so fans weren’t totally out of the loop. But I can’t really provide you with a meaningful recap of a meaningless game that I didn’t see, so here’s a really short entry.

  1. August 18, 2012 at 11:30 PM

    Lester looked really good, because he’s a really good pitcher. This will be ignored when the fanbase calls for him and Beckett to be traded for nothing over the winter, of course. Carl stole a base, which is nice, and Adrian homered, which is nicer.

    Did you see the pitcher get hit in the face? I laughed out loud when I read about it on Twitter. When you imagine the Futures, imagine a ball smashing into the Red Sox’ face – forever.

  2. August 18, 2012 at 11:42 PM

    We got there a little late and discovered the first game was just starting. There was a bunch of rain in the area so I figured that must have been the reason. Never heard about that happening, he got injured and taken out before we arrived I guess.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

